PERSONAL.

APPRECIATION POST | JANIELLE DOMINGO.

I think the last time I did a post like this was when I first started out my blog this year.  Now doing it for a second time, I think it’s something I want to keep doing continually.  I want my blog to represent the things I stand for  — appreciating those who have poured blessings on blessings into my life being one of them.

I’m sure that I’ve mentioned Janielle in a number of my posts in the past, but it wasn’t until recently I truly realized how much she meant to me.  I’ve finally found my best friend.   My other half.  One of the few people I can truly share anything in my heart with.

I remember a couple years ago when we were starting out as friends, my dad predicted that one day, this younger girl who I barely knew at the time would become my best friend.  Naturally, I did not believe that could come true.  She was one and a half years younger.  I didn’t think we could relate to each other and share life the way we do now.

Through coming to my house almost every week two years ago, our sleepovers, Prayer Hub, having a vacation together, God has brought her so much closer to me than I could have ever imagined.

Janielle, thank you for all the inside jokes, memories, secrets, and advice you’ve given me.  Yes, you may be younger, but I see so much wisdom and strength inside of your young heart.  You continually inspire me to be kind and to draw closer to God.  You are my sister and I can’t tell you what it means to have you in my life.

18216178_1734366503521721_897135275_o

SO much love for her.

Screen Shot 2017-07-11 at 10.53.38 PM.png

sister of my soul; friend of my heart 

Screen Shot 2017-07-11 at 10.53.55 PM.png

1.5 years apart, and she’s only like 1.5 inches shorter than me….

Screen Shot 2017-07-11 at 10.54.19 PM.png

I live for more times like this. ❤ 

Standard

Leave a Reply

