WRITINGS.

WANDERING AT DAWN.

 

Here is a poem I wrote in the eighth grade.  After all the poems I’ve been writing recently, I must say that this work will always have a special place in my heart.  It’s because of this poem that I discovered my love for poetry, which has inspired me to create more poems up to this very day.  On another note, this poem is actually published as I entered it into a poetry competition in the country that my school partakes in. 🙂  As I have decided to enter the competition again, I could not help but look back to this very poem that made me the passionate poet I am today.


Standard

2 thoughts on “WANDERING AT DAWN.

  1. I missed reading so much here! But oh my goodness, never stop writing, Ainah! I think you have a gift with poetry. Keep practicing and feeling and thinking in words, so that others may feel and think through you. Reading this poem, I certainly did.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

