WRITINGS.

NOON BLUES – MAINE MENDOZA.

Not my poem, but here’s a work of art from one of my favourite poets.


For some odd reason
I cannot seem to understand why
am I feeling this way.
For some odd reason
I feel like I am a different person.
For some odd reason
I feel like I’ve been lost
for a while now.
For some odd reason
I feel like a lot has changed–
all at once.
For some odd reason
I feel like something within me
abruptly went missing;
and for whatever reason it may be
I know for certain that it is you–
who will complete me.

Standard

One thought on “NOON BLUES – MAINE MENDOZA.

Leave a Reply

