WRITINGS.

GUARDED.

I’ve always had this wall

A guard that made me passive to the ones who extended their care around me

They say I’m heartless, emotionless, & carefree

But in reality, they don’t know that I feel everything so violently

That’s why I locked up my heart and threw away the key

I’m afraid to unleash the sensitivity and vulnerability buried deep inside of me

Because I do want to be loved, in all sincerity

But for some reason, I’m afraid that whoever I’ll let in will hurt me

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

