PERSONAL.

BUT… IT HURTS. 

I know I’ve never been anyone’s first choice.  Or maybe at the point of times when I’ve been, I drifted a part with that friend or I screwed up and made a mistake that was so vile and heart wrenching that I just should be thankful for the fact that they forgave me.  There are times I just wish I was good enough.  That someone who I considered my most important friend would see me as theirs too.  I know it sounds cheesy, but I just wished that someone could love me as fiercly as I loved them.  I know that I’m not the only one who at times, feels this way.  But… it hurts. 

Standard

3 thoughts on “BUT… IT HURTS. 

  1. Don’t worry, Ainah. I feel like this a lot, too. We all are confused sometimes in life, not knowing why things happen or why things didn’t happen. We need to stop worrying about ourselves, because we aren’t what people say we are, we are what God says we are. I don’t know if that helps you, but it’s true.

    Liked by 2 people

      • eliseoistheunderdog says:

        Remember, no one is ever going to love you as much as Jesus does. He’s the friend who will forgive you ever time when you mess up, and He’s the friend who is always there for you. Jesus will always fill your cup so that it overflows – something that no one else is capable of.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

