PERSONAL.

THINGS I MISS.

  • Having a park literally a 30 second walk away from my house – it was something I took for granted before I moved last week.  Driving by it today made me realize what a privilege it was to have a place to run free surrounded by creation and a sense of peace that came being surrounded by it.
  • One of my best friends, Yakira, who’s in Holland.  I haven’t told her about my blog, so I don’t think she’ll see this.  But only 14 more days until she’s back with me. 🙂

  • Everything about the mission trip I went on in March (yes, I will finally get to blogging about that soonNot to spoil any details I’m going to share, but I just can’t get over how powerful God’s presence was while I was there.  It was one week that went by too fast, too soon.  No words can describe the beauty I was able to witness in Baja California whether I’d find it in the base camp, in every smiling child that embraced me, in the family I built a house for, in the beach we visited, in the endless moments my team spent travelling… Without a doubt, I can honestly say that there’s almost nothing I would change about my experience.  My heart is still there. ❤ ❤ ❤
  • My math teacher during Thursday afternoons – I feel that this is something that I thought I’d never write since I really don’t enjoy math, but there was something about my math teacher always being exhausted whenever she’d teach my class on Thursdays that made math classes a lot more bearable for me with the good laugh that she’d give us when we least expected it.  To my classmates, you guys know what I mean and would understand what I’m trying to convey with this GIF: 😛

  • My friends and family that live provinces or even countries away from me.  Sure, I never get to see or be with them as much as I’d like, but it’s funny how I can feel a lot closer to them compared to people I get to be with more often.  From them I learned how little distance means when they mean so much more. (I’m thinking of blogging about long distance friendships and why I think they’re worth sustaining… Let me know if you’d be interested in reading it 🙂 ) 

Even though they were far apart, there was a closeness, an everydayness, that refused to subside. *long distance*:

  • Just the company of all my friends from school.  Although I saw majority of them on Monday, I miss the laughs and moments we would have shared at school where we had each other’s company every day.  I know that I probably wasn’t the most pleasant person to be around all the time, but you guys know that I’m grateful to have you all in my life.  🙂
Standard

5 thoughts on “THINGS I MISS.

Leave a Reply

